Administration Leadership

The organizational structure of the fire department is best understood by reference to the organizational chart for the Fire District. However, the organization is generally described as managed overall by the elected policy-making and governing body, the Board of Fire Commissioners, whose policies are implemented on a day-to-day basis by the appointed Fire Chief/Administrator.  The Board and the Chief are aided in accomplishing the mission of the department by an appointed District Secretary, whose primary duties are administrative, including maintaining Board meeting minutes and records. Various fire service officers, firefighters, emergency medical technicians (EMTs), volunteer firefighters, and other staff round out the district’s work force and accomplish the delivery of vital services to the public.

Brandon Asher

Fire Chief

Shawn Sherman
Assistant Fire Chief

Jason Miller
Fleet Manager

Misty Fifield

Administrative Office Manager

Karla A Mendoza
Administrative Assistant